The Crystal Maze Experience Review – North London


Hey there!

So recently I went with a large group of my friends and acquaintances to the Crystal Maze Experience near Angel station in North London. I loved the Crystal Maze TV show as a kid in the 90s and it’s amazing that a group of people crowd funded this idea to recreate that TV show for anyone to be able to play today! I think the idea was amazing so the fact that me and my friends got to do it was an unforgettable and enjoyable time.

At first I wasn’t sure how accurate it would be or the size of the play area we would be in. But ultimately the amazing team pulled it off. In the beginning we were given our team jackets and we were the blue team (there are 4 teams of 8) and we start running around this place. The four areas from the TV show are there, Aztec, Industrial, Medieval and Futuristic and we were led around by a comedic nutcase named Bison (probably not his real name right?) and he was hilariously one of the best parts of the experience Richard O’ Brien would be proud!

crystalmaze

I definitely won’t give away any of the puzzles but they all seemed achievable in the time allocated and it was very fun to shout help at eachother, yes that’s right, shouting advice to help. Take it for what you will but it’s all a part of the fun and games! It was not quite as active as I expected as I thought that there was going to be a lot more running and climbing involved but it was paced just about right.

I was very proud of myself for earning a crystal for the team before we got to the final with the Crystal Dome. This was the part that looked the most difficult honestly when all you have to do is catch the floating foil tickets. At the end of the day it doesn’t matter as long as you enjoy yourself, and our team came second place so that’s good enough for me. I just wish we had a crystal each to take home as a souvenir like in the TV show! That would be my only wish!

I would readily recommend this for anyone eager to try it out! It’s definitely worth it, I would do it again. Just make sure you watch a few old episodes beforeand for a recap! 😉

I would get in fast though as they are already fully booked for months! It’s no suprise haha!

Live, Laugh, Love

Stephanie

About swix91

24 year old professional View all posts by swix91

Leave a Reply

